Class of ‘87 of PM & IR attend an Alumni Reunion in XISS

The Human Resource Management (HRM) Programme of Xavier Institute of Social Service (XISS), Ranchi organized an Alumni Reunion for the batch of 1985-87 on 5 November 2022, embarking the 35 years of experience, accomplishment, pride and growth.

The reunion was held to commemorate the class of 1987. The distinguished alumni who are currently HR leaders in several large organizations attended this meet. The alumni cherished nostalgic moments and shared their life journey with the students.

The event commenced with a welcome address by Dr Shyamal Gomes, Head HRM who extended his heartfelt gratitude and appreciation for the everlasting loyalty and guidance of the alumni and their mantras of ‘human touch’ and ‘individual growth’ to the students during this event. The event was also attended by Dr Pradeep Kerketta SJ, Assistant Director, XISS, Dr Amar E. Tigga, Dean Academics, XISS, along with 19 esteemed alumni of the Institute, Faculty, and students of the HRM Programme.

During the interaction, Mr Uttam Lal, CGM HR-CSR NTPC Ltd. addressed the vibrant audience and said that a HR must focus on details and agility, to bring in change is to question the reality.

Mr Rajneesh Singh, Managing Partner at SimplyHR Solutions LLP, addressed the gathering. He said that happiness comes from those who opt for career building. HR is a profession where one has to be selfless and inspire others.

Meanwhile, Mr Mussarat Hussain, Head Leadership and Functional School at Maruti Suzuki India Limited, spoke about the virtue of being grounded and truthful and said that truth prevails as it defines one’s attitude.

At the cultural event, a group dance and choir were performed by the students. The event concluded with felicitating mementos to the Alumni by the faculty. A vote of thanks was presented by Dr Sharda Singh.

Following are the names of the Illustrious Alumni of PM&IR Batch of 1985-87, who attended the event:

1Mr David Toppo Retired from IOCL
2Mr John Kuriakose Head of Sales, Africa Region, Century Mechanical Systems Factory LLC, Dubai
3Ms Renu Chaturvedi Dy GM CSR at Coal India Ltd
4Mr Basil Sebastian Retired
5Mr Rajesh Jakhanwal Sector Head, Industry App, IBM
6Mr Mussarat Hussain Head Leadership & Functional School, Maruti Suzuki India Limited
7Ms Vandana Sharma Director, Technocrats Plasma System Pvt. Ltd.
8Mr Savio Rebello CDM, SME at TCIL
9Mr Rajneesh Singh Managing Partner at Simply HR Solutions
10Mr Shrikant Retired DGM, SAIL
11Mr Ranjan Retired DGM (HR), ONGC
12Mr Satish Mishra Retired from STVN Ltd.
13Ms Shanti Samad Retired DGM (HR), GAIL
14Mr Shiladitya Bhattacharjee AGM-Head HR, ONGC
15Mr Ramjee DGM (HR), HEC Ltd., Ranchi
16Mr Jainendra Ojha Associate VP, Jindal Saw Ltd.
17Mr Ravi Singh CHRO AMTEK, Tata Motors, Jamshedpur
18Mr Dhruba Jyoti Basu Director-P&A, EEPC India
19Ms Kanchan BarlaGM, SAIL